肝 纖 維 化 掃 描

肝纖維化掃描 (FibroScan) 是全球首部無創檢測肝纖維化的儀器。使用專利的瞬間彈性原理(Vibration-Controlled Transient Elastography, VCTE),可提供可靠、準確、可重複的肝纖維化檢驗。

肝纖維化掃描 (FibroScan) 是一項安全而可與肝穿刺活組織檢查 (肝活檢) 相比的檢查,可用於長期肝病患者及並未有潛在肝臟疾病的人士身上。



肝 纖 維 化 掃 描 與 肝 穿 刺 活 組 織 檢 查 ( 肝 活 檢 )

雖然肝穿刺活組織檢查 (肝活檢) 仍是醫學界中被視為檢測肝硬化的黃金標準,但肝活檢亦有相帶的風險及缺點。相反,肝纖維化掃描 (FibroScan) 是一項無創的檢查,亦可重複地使用於長期肝病患者身上,對肝臟作定期的監督。

用肝纖維化掃描 (FibroScan) 所量度的肝臟體積是肝活檢的一百倍,所以肝纖維化掃描 (FibroScan) 的抽樣誤差較低。然而,肝纖維化掃描 (FibroScan) 結果可即時得知,無需等待數星期的肝活檢報告。

而於表面上健康並無肝病的人,或在未有晚期肝病的病人中,肝活檢是有風險所以通常都不可行。而肝纖維化掃描 (FibroScan) 則是一項安全及可比的檢驗肝硬化選擇。




誰 可 接 受 肝 纖 維 化 掃 描 ?

下列人士有較高機會患上肝臟疾病、肝纖維化、肝硬化、或肝癌︰


慢性乙型肝炎帶菌者
丙型肝炎帶菌者
愛滋病病毒帶菌者
脂肪肝患者
糖尿病患者
大量攝取酒精的人士
酒精性肝病患者
服用某些藥物的病人


香港一項研究指出,在血液化驗 (肝功能及肝酵素) 水平正常的病人中,有18%的病人其實已發展成嚴重肝纖維化。還有,四十五歲以上而同時肝功能正常的病者中,更有34%發現有嚴重肝纖維化。

因此,任何人士,不論是否患有潛在肝臟疾病,或有否其他肝硬化的跡象,都可以接受肝纖維化掃描,使你的肝病管理中得到更全面的掌握。



如 果 接 受 肝 纖 維 化 掃 瞄 檢 查 ?

接受肝纖維化掃描,需要禁食兩小時,只可飲用少量清水。

檢查過程只需數分鐘,整個過程只需躺於床上。探測器會放在你的右腹上,測量數個位置。掃描師會根據嚴謹的指引,只會在合適的肝臟部位索取讀數。

肝纖維化的結果會以千帕 (kPa) 作單位顯示,方便你日後作對比。



如 何 安 排 接 受 肝 纖 維 化 掃 描 檢 查 ?

請致電 (852) 2110 9980 預約。

$1200 - 肝纖維化掃描(由醫生轉介)
$1500 - 肝纖維化掃描(並無醫生轉介)
  (包送一次本中心的醫生會診)






主頁    |    健康檢查    |    其他服務    |    醫療中心    |    最新消息    |    健康資訊
版權所有 © 保瑞醫療有限公司 2005-2017 本公司保留所有權利 免責聲明

FibroScan

FibroScan is the world's first non-invasive device capable of instant quantification of liver fibrosis. It uses a patented technology known as Vibration-Controlled Transient Elastography (VCTE) to provide reliable, accurate and reproducible assessment of liver tissue stiffness.

It is a safe and comparable alternative to liver biopsy. Therefore, it can be used in patients with chronic liver diseases as well as in those without underlying liver disease.



FibroScan vs. Liver Biopsy

Although liver biopsy remains the golden standard for assessing liver fibrosis, there are also risks and disadvantages associated with liver biopsy. On the other hand, FibroScan is non-invasive and can be used repeatedly to monitor patients with chronic liver disease.

The volume of liver measured with FibroScan is also 100 times larger than a liver biopsy. Therefore, sampling error of a FibroScan is lower. Yet, the FibroScan result can be available immediately. There is no need to wait weeks for the biopsy report.

In apparently healthy persons without known liver disease, or in patients without advanced liver disease, liver biopsy is invasive and thus rarely feasible. FibroScan is therefore a safe and comparable option for liver stiffness assessment.



Who Needs a FibroScan?

The following people are at higher risk of having liver disease, fibrosis, cirrhosis, or liver cancer:


Chronic hepatitis B carrier
Hepatitis C carrier
Patients infected by HIV
Persons with fatty liver disease
Diabetes patients
Persons with high alcohol intake
Patients with alcoholic liver disease
Patients on certain medications


Studies show that even with normal blood test results (liver function test), 18% of patients have already developed severe fibrosis. Furthermore, in patients aged 45 years or above and with normal liver function, 34% have developed severe fibrosis.

Therefore, anyone, with or without an underlying liver disease, or whether there are other indications of cirrhosis, can use FibroScan to assess liver fibrosis. It gives a better picture in management of your liver condition.



How is a FibroScan done?

You will need to fast for 2 hours before the examination.

The scan will only take a few minutes, with you lying down. Several measurements will be obtained by the probe placed on your right abdomen. The technician will follow strict guidelines to only obtain measurements from a valid segment of your liver.

The liver stiffness result will be represented in units of kilopascals (kPa), which you can use for future comparisons.



Where Can I have a FibroScan?

If you are already following-up with your own physician, please use this form to arrange a FibroScan examination. Your report will be faxed or mailed to your doctor for further management.

$1000 - FibroScan with doctor's referral


If you do not have a doctor's referral yet, please call us directly to arrange a FibroScan examination.


$1200 - FibroScan without doctor's referral
  (Includes one complimentary consultation at our centre)


Call us now at (852) 2110 9980 to make an appointment!



Main  |   Health Checks  |   Other Service  |   Our Centre  |   News  |   Health Info
Copyright © 2005-2017 Meditrina Medical Limited. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer